Celebrating 89 years.

The Greater Fall River Symphony Society is dedicated to bringing quality music to the community. We hope you will join us as we celebrate our 89th season.

Committed to Our Community.

Our community orchestra is made up of amateur and professional musicians with one common goal: to share our passion for music with our community and each other.

Scholarship Opportunities.

High school seniors who have performed with the symphony for at least one year are eligible to apply for a college scholarship. Applicants must be participating in music at college but do not have to major in music to apply. If you are interested in contributing to our scholarship fund, please contact us.

Previous Next

Join Our Orchestra

Read more about joining our orchestra.

In The News

 Herald News 9-21-13 article
 Herald News 9-20-13 article
 Herald News 10-23-13 article
 Herald News 12-4-13  article

 Herald News 2-19-14 article
 Herald News 4-10-14 article


Next Concert Sunday 

April 13, 2014  3:00PM

Join us for our upcoming concert!
The orchestra will perform:
William Tell Overture by Rossini,
Slavonic Dance No. 7 by Dvorak
Coronation March from Le Prophet by Meyerbeer
Nimrod from Engima Variations by Elgar
and Danse Bacchanale by Saint-Saens

Margaret L. Jackson Arts Center Theater
Bristol Community College